Athens diary

promod

Necklace : Asos (similar here)

Backpack : Zara

Hat : Galeries Lafayette (similar here)

Shirt : Etam (similar here)

Skirt : Asos (similar here)

ENGLISH :

Hey girls ! Hope you’re all doing well and enjoy the summer. I’m already back from my trip to Greece (Athens) and I’m starting to work on the blog. I went to Athens for a week to enjoy the sun and it feels really good. I really had to go somewhere after this tiring year.
I had some time to do shootings between my tanning sessions and exploring the city and Greece. I’ll show you the photos next week guys 😉

Athens is a very welcoming city and really ancient. People are so nice and kind that we can feel welcome. Athens has so much charm and is a good place to explore with family or friends. The food is great and at reasonable prices. But if you want to keep getting in your bikini don’t order the whole menu (even if it’s so tempting) 😉 Instead choose some seafood and fish (which is so yummy in Greece). Their salads are full of veggies and so delicious (you so have to try the greek salad), so you can enjoy them without any regrets.

But I think that now we should talk about our favorite topic. Yes, yes…shopping ! Let me assure you, there is absolutely everything in Athens, EVERYTHING. You’ll absolutely find there what you’re looking for. At every step you’ll find a cute boutique or a mall or a huge fashion store where you’ll find all brands (Dior, Chanel, Mac cosmetics, etc). You’ll see Hondos Center so often because there is a lot of that mall. It’s a big mall where you can find all luxe brands. During the sales you’ll just ask yourself « Am I dreaming right now? », because their sales are HUGE.

I was lucky to be there during that period and I found everything that I was looking for, and even more than that. Greek boutiques are so cute and the staff is always kind and is treating you like a queen. One of the perfect places to do shopping is the Syntagma area. Syntagma is also the center of Athens (the Parliament, National Gardens, etc). The « commercial » streets are most of them pedestrian areas where you can shop without getting bored by car’s noises or waiting for an eternity before walk across the street to go Zara for example. You can completely enjoy your shopping by walking quietly in the streets of Athens.

That’s it guys. I’m showing you today some photos from Athens that I did between my shopping or during diner or even when I was exploring the city. There is also some photos that I did on my terrace of the hotel. We had the chance to have this amazing view from it by seeing cute typical greek houses and at the other side we had the sea just in front of us.

So I’m letting you to enjoy the photos meanwhile I’ll show you my other posts from Greece that I’ll share with you next week.

Under each photo you can see the links to all the clothes that I’m wearing so you can have a little idea about what to wear on your holidays and sunny days to be both chic and casual.

Big kisses !!

FRANCAIS :

 Salut les filles ! J’espère que vous allez bien et que vous profitez bien de l’été. Moi, déjà rentrée des vacances et voilà je me remets au blogging. J’étais parti à Athènes pour quelque temps pour enfin profiter du soleil et ça m’a vraiment fait du bien. Après une année qui m’a très fatigué, j’avais vraiment besoin de changer un peu d’air.

Entre mes séances de bronzage et les découvertes de la ville et de la Grèce, j’ai eu le temps de faire quelque shootings que je vous présenterais dans la semaine.

Athènes est une ville très chaleureuse et vraiment très ancienne. Les gens sont très sympa et aimables donc on se sent vraiment bien accueilli. Cette ville a beaucoup de charme et un endroit vraiment super pour partir en vacances en famille ou même entre amis. La nourriture est géniale et à des prix raisonnables. Par contre, si vous voulez continuer à pouvoir rentrer dans votre bikini, alors ne prenez pas tout le menu hein 😉 Optez plutôt pour les fruits de mer et le poisson (qui est juste hyper top chez eux) au lieu de la viande par exemple. Leurs salades sont très riches en légumes et vraiment très savoureuses donc vous pouvez vous faire plaisir sans inquiétude.

Et si maintenant nous parlions de notre sujet préféré? Oui, oui… le shopping ! Rassurez-vous, à Athènes il y a tout, mais vraiment TOUT. Vous trouverez surement votre bonheur là bas. À chaque pas vous trouverez une belle boutique ou des centres commerciaux géants avec toutes les marques possibles (Dior, Chanel, Mac cosmetics, etc). Vous risquez de croiser Hondos Center plus souvent que les autres magasins car il y en a beaucoup et presque dans tous les coins de la ville. C’est un centre commercial qui vend de grandes marques et pendant les soldes vous risquez de crier encore plus de joie.

J’ai eu de la chance de partir pendant les soldes et j’ai trouvé tout ce que je cherchais, et même plus. Les boutiques grecques sont très mignonnes et le personnel est toujours accueillant et vous traite digne d’une reine. L’un des quartiers idéales pour faire du shopping est Syntagma qui est aussi le centre d’Athènes (Parlement, Jardins nationaux, etc). Les rues dites « commerciales » sont la plupart des rues piétonnes où vous pouvez faire votre shopping sans être gêné par le bruit des voitures ou attendre une dizaine de minutes pour pouvoir passer à l’autre côté de la rue pour entrer dans une boutique. Vraiment c’est très agréable à marcher dans ces quartiers et savourer son shopping.

 Voilà, voilà. Je vous présente aujourd’hui quelques photos que j’ai fais entre mes séances de shopping ou à l’heure de mon dîner et même pendant que j’explorais la ville. Il y a aussi quelques photos faites sur la terrasse de l’hôtel où on est resté. On avait de la chance d’avoir une vue magnifique sur de grandes maisons typiquement grecques et de l’autre côté on voyant la mer juste devant nous. Bref, je vous laisse découvrir les photos en attendant de partager avec vous mes autres articles shootés en Grèce.

En bas de chaque photo je vous laisse découvrir les liens vers les vêtements que je porte pour vous donner peut être une petite idée des tenues à porter en vacances à la fois décontracté et chic.

Gros bisous les filles !

628378_1837ef9fb1b44de29ef2f4327cf43852~mv2h&m wide pants

Shoes : London Rebel 

Pants : H&M

Sunnies : Dior 

Belt : Alcott 

Top : Truth NYC (similar here)

athens placesh&m black dress

Dress : H&M

summer hatathens national parkathens hotel

Pants : Asos 

Shoes : Puma 

Top : Bershka (similar here

Watch : Just Cavalli (similar here)

athens starbucks

 Shoes : Etam (similar here

greece athens seah&m wide white pants

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

zara chemiseathens beachathens beach nightasos jeans

2 réflexions sur “Athens diary

Comments

